Laneige Water Sleeping Pack_Ex Review

If you don’t know already I’m in a Laneige phase.  Also, I’m a mask lover.  Last night I tried the Laneige Water Sleeping Pack.  This mask can be worn to sleep and washed off the next morning.  Normally, I tell people to let their skin breath through the night but this product actually helps with that.

I don’t have all Laneige brand items to follow the instructions on the packaging so I just did my own thing.  After bathing and removing makeup, I washed my face, toned, and applied a silky serum.  The serum was absorbed into my skin almost instantly.  After this, I start massaging my face gently as instructed.  The exercise they suggested on the packaging is not very pretty, lol…but it works to release tension in your face.  Finally, taking an appropriate amount of the mask, I apply a thin layer to my face leaving approximately one centimeter space around my eyes and mouth.  They suggested you smell the mask, because it smells heavenly.  The correct way to smell the mask is to cover your face using your palms without touching your face, breathing onto your hand.  Your breath will warm and circulate the aroma back to you.

If you’re in a hurry to go to bed…don’t do this because you need to give it at least 5-10 minutes to dry or else it will rub everywhere.  Even when dried it is still a tad sticky and may rub onto your pillowcase.  By placing a towel on your pillow you can prevent any transfer.  I have 2 sets of pillow cases and I replace them every week, and I suggest everyone do that especially if you have acne prone skin.  You transfer oils from your hair, scalp, and face during the night so if you don’t wash the cases often you will be more likely to breakout.

The mask felt very soothing and relaxing.  In the morning, I washed my face and did notice that even without moisturizer, my skin is soft and supple.  The mask not only helped my skin absorb the serum, it provided my skin with a lot of moisture without being heavy.

Like the other Laneige products I’ve tested, this contains similar ingredients such as fruit extracts from lemon, grape, kiwi, apricot, banana, and tomato.  Laneige masks always makes me hungry…YUM!  With all these natural vitamins, your skin will appear brighter and happier!  It also contains Trehalose, this antioxidates and keeps your skin hydrated.  Remember to apply sunblock or BB because your skin is brightened and will darken easily with sun exposure.

Sweet dreams…XoXo!   Thanks for reading and please comment!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. mercyhn
    Aug 06, 2010 @ 17:17:58

    OMG. I’m trying out laneige items too. This is Mercy from “to ponder or not to ponder” 🙂 I didn’t know that there is a suggested exercising routine before applying the mask 😛 You know, I think I actually stumbled across your blog before while I was doing research on laneige 😛 Thanks for writing all of these reviews. They are soooo helpful.

    Reply

Leave a comment