Laneige Power Essential Skin Refiner_Ex

Need a toner that helps lock-in moisture and vital nutrients so you can achieve healthy looking skin?  This toner is very moisturizing and helps you renew your cells so you can have younger looking skin.  Also, this toner removes dirt and brightens your skin to even out your skin color.  It contains Himalayan Rhododendron, Alpine Epilobium, Himalyan Snow Water and willow bark extracts.  They also talk about it containing Dusali water which helps renew and hydrate your skin.

After washing my face, I apply this toner onto my face and instantly notice how much thicker and stickier it is compared to the other toners that I’m used to.  But after a couple of minutes, my skin drank it all up and my skin was baby soft!  The scent is very light and soothing.  I recommend this to combination and dry skin.  As for people who have oily and acne prone skin, I don’t think this is the right product for you.  It would be wise to stick to products less moisturizing and more oil and acne controlling.  After my skin absorbed all of the moisture, I followed with a light moisturizer.

The package says to put this in the freezer before using it so it feels nice and cool on the skin.  But Nu Ren Wo Zui Da, a Taiwanese beauty television show, mentioned that products that have been refrigerated become less effective .  When I placed it in the freezer, I left it in too long and it solidified a little but it didn’t take long to defrost and use it again.   It feels great already without being chilled.  Maybe if I lived in a more humid and hot area then I’d appreciate it more but I live in Vancouver so the weather is always pretty nice, unless it’s pouring rain.

Tip:  You may use this on your body.  Apply onto your body after shower then follow with a lotion or cream.