Oi-Lin Warm Facial Scrub by Sunrider Kandsen

Thank you Joey and Linda, the wonderful duo, for spending the time to share with me their line of skin care products.  They are truly passionate about the products from Sunrider.  This is the first time that I have heard of Kandsen, so when I went home, I did some research of my own but most of the information was available in the pamphlets they provided me.  Sunrider Corporation is privately owned with thousands of franchise stores.  Their goal is to bring “wealth to health to people around the world”.  They carry products that range from health, beauty, food and household and distributed around the world.

I was referred by a long-time friend who I’ve kept in touch through Facebook, and she was raving about some of their products.  So, I decided to give them a try.  After trying a range of their skin care line, I found one product to be most enjoyable to use.  The Warm Facial Scrub contains natural ingredients that help regenerate and resurface the skin.  People with sensitive skin may find this a little rough and if you have allergies please test this on the underside of your wrist or neck.  This scrub is safe to use daily after you remove your make-up and cleanse your skin.

The scrub smells delicious, it smells like a fruity bubble tea!  That is because it has Jasmin flower extracts, fruit extracts, and citrus extracts.  The fruit and citrus can brighten your skin while the JoJoba beads gently remove dead skin cells.  I brought this home and tried it the next day, following the instructions, I cleansed my face, wet my face, applied a dime-size amount of the facial scrub to fingertips and rubbed directly onto my face.  If you have sensitive areas such as cheeks, try to be extremely gentle and massage less in those regions.  I focus mainly on my T-zone areas.  Immediately after applying the scrub onto my face I can feel the scrub warming my skin and tingling.  After rubbing the scrub to your face the scent changes from fruity floral to a very light herbal scent.  The smell reminds me of a Chinese medicine cabinet.. hehe^^.

After massaging, I left it on for another minute to absorb all the beneficial ingredients, then I rinse it off with lukewarm water.  You’ll notice your skin feeling smooth and silky so don’t over-rinse and rub, just rinse it off gently and pat dry.  One of the things I notice is people will scrub and pull on their faces with a towel after they rinse off their face.  After you pat dry your skin, just feel and enjoy the softness of your skin.  I did a test with my arms, and you’ll notice that the treated arm looks brighter, softer, and healthier.  If your face is red, puffy, and hot then you’re rubbing too hard.

Remember to use a toner and moisturizer after to close your pores and protect your skin.  If you’re doing this in the morning, remember to always apply sunblock or your BB cream.  This contains ingredients that has vitamin C, so your skin will be sensitive to the sun.  The price range is acceptable, especially if you’re big on natural products.

Happy scrubbing everyone, and if you have any problems or questions you can leave me a message!

I purchased this item at Linda Beauty and Wellness at 128 – 8571 Alexandra Road Richmond, B.C.