Laneige Water Bank Essence_Ex Review

Hydration is so important for your skin.  It’s what keeps your skin looking supple and young.  This Laneige Water Bank Essence ensures that your skin gets all the moisture that we need and locks it in for an entire day. Summer’s ending a little too soon for me because the weather has been a little gloomy for a few days now.  After all that sun exposure during the summer, my skin felt a little dry even with sunblock and after sun.  While the air is getting cooler my skin needs more moisture to feel soft and healthy.

After washing my face, and applying toner, I applied the essence with a gentle smoothing motion starting from the center of my face out and upward.  The package indicated that if you want better absorption, you can warm up your face with your hands.  By giving yourself a quick hand massage or clapping a few times, you increase the blood flow to your hands making them warmer.  Then place your hands onto your cheeks and forehead to warm them up.

While hydrating my skin, this essence  protects my skin from “moisture loss, strengthens cells, and prevents aging by increasing skin renewal rates.”  Once I apply this to my face, I can feel it seep into my skin rapidly and then leaves my skin with a glow.  This is for all skin types, but if you have acne prone skin, it may be too much moisture.  My skin goes through phases where it changes from combination during cooler and dryer days to oily during warmer and humid days.  I applied this and did not feel the need to use any moisturizer because it’s very effective.  Of course, I always follow with BB cream in the morning.

Laneige explains that this serum’s main ingredient is Dusali Water which is a water-based light serum that contains extracts of soya bean, blueberry, honey, yeast, and shea butter.  All of these wonderful ingredients are absorbed into your skin. Working together, they smooth it out, remove dead skin cells, and leave your skin silky soft.

Remember that this is a concentrated serum, so you don’t need much.  This product is definitely worth buying.I always write about how I love the scent of other Laneige skin care products, and this is no exception.  It gives off a very gentle and soothing scent.  If you need more moisture, this is a good product to try.