Need a color update~ Prettia Hair Color is my new favorite!

.

Prettia Mocha Orange

I had dry hair issues for a few months because I had digital perm and color in the same week…  I regret doing that so much and have learnt my lesson.    I go shopping at T&T for groceries a couple times a week and noticed they carried some Japanese hair dye.    Previously, I dyed my hair an ash brown with a green shade and I loved it but I wanted to go a bit orange this time.  I have tried Palto before and they were alright so I decided to buy this Prettia Hair Color in Mocha Orange.

Contents of the box

The box comes with a pump, 2 bottles of liquids, and a hair lotion.  I actually didn’t know that this was foam until I was going to use it because I didn’t really pay attention (something that I do on a daily basis) haha.  I started with my hair unwashed and unbrushed to keep my scalp and hair slightly oily from the day.  If you have really tangly hair, don’t worry about it, you won’t be needing to brush it out.  Pour bottle 1 into bottle 2 and mix gently by tilting it up and down.  Make sure you do not put on the pump for this.  After 5-6 shakes take off the white cap and twist on the pink pump.  Start from the crown with your hair parted, then work your way out.  Then work on the back of your head, then the ends last.  I don’t have too much hair and only ended up using half the bottle.  There is a lot of foam in that little bottle.  It did not sting my scalp while it was on my head and the scent is better than most hair color.

Foam dispensed by squeezing bottle

After applying the dye

Close up.

Because I haven’t dyed my hair in a while, I left the dye on the darker roots for 10 minutes longer than the rest.  All together I left the dye in my hair for 30 minutes.  It did not drip or get too messy.  The foaming bottle is really cute and easy to use.  After 30 minutes I rinsed, shampooed, conditioned, and used the hair lotion after.  When I rinsed off the hair dye, my hair did not feel as if it had just been colored.  This dye did not damage my hair like the other drug store brands.

BEFORE

AFTER (INDOOR)

AFTER (DAYLIGHT)

AFTER (FLASH)

I dried my hair and couldn’t believe my eyes.  I didn’t even need a brush to smooth out the hair.  This foamy little bottle changed my black hair into a beautiful brown with a tint of orange!  Exactly what I wanted.  It was late at night so I couldn’t see what it would look like in the daytime but I was happy already.  As you can see I started out with really black 5 inch roots and then ended up with shimmery even color from root to ends.

The price of this hair dye is similar to drug store brands but quality is way better.  I was thinking maybe this is made by Japanese and therefore works better on my Asian hair.  This is definitely worth the buy and is so fun to play with.  Thanks for reading!