Biotherm Biopur Pore Reducer Cleanser Review

If you have acne prone skin, I suggest you try this cleanser.  It’s very effective and gentle at the same time.  I’ve used this cleanser for a while now and I find that it really helps dislodge dirt in my pores and my skin instantly feels clearer after cleaning.  I especially love how it removes excess oil off my face without drying out my skin.  Of course, I always follow with a toner and moisturizer.  Even when I’m lazy I always follow through a 3-step care.

This cleanser is clear, gel-ish and the smell is not over-powering.  Even though this cleanser is gentle I don’t suggest you use it both day and night if you feel your skin is not oily.  By having different cleansers you can accommodate your skin’s current needs.  I always have  three available, an acne cleanser, gentle cleanser, and normal cleanser.

Saponine water, copper, and zinc helps regulate oils on your face.  Also, Biotherm uses a special ingredient called the thermal plankton which soothes and softens your skin.

I usually use this at night after I remove my make up.  Always apply the cleanser onto wet skin.  Sometimes, I’d lather it up in my hand before applying it to my face.  Gently cleanse your face without using too much pressure while drawing small circles and avoid getting the cleanser around the eye area and mouth.  Our eyes are so sensitive and need all the moisture they can get so this cleanser can be a little harsh for your eyes.  I never use any cleanser on my eyes unless it is made for them.  The bubbles created by this cleanser is very mild and doesn’t lather too much.

I know how annoying having acne can be so if you are in need of a good cleanser, try this one!  The price is a little higher than your normal drug store brand but I think it’s worth it.

Feel free to ask questions and lather up!  Thanks for reading.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tokyostargirl
    Aug 05, 2010 @ 22:57:18

    OoOoOo – I want to try this! Thanks for sharing!

    Reply

  2. sherly
    Dec 04, 2010 @ 20:32:13

    ah i’ve been wanting to try this but ders not that many reviews out there yet about this product ~~ thanks for the heads up :p

    Reply

  3. Misa
    Dec 21, 2010 @ 23:17:45

    Thanks for adding me to your list.

    Reply

Leave a comment